top of page

HOURS: MON-FRI 8AM-5PM    SAT/SUN CLOSED.

hello@modeandgrace.co.uk

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
gluten and dairy free bakers

When Does A Cow Lay Eggs?..

There's a question that's been asked too often recently and we feel that the time has come for us to explain in more precise detail.





"Your products say they are gluten & dairy free, but in the ingredients it says they contain eggs"


"I have just ordered your gluten-free brownies for my friend but they say they contain eggs"



These are just two of the questions we've been asked recently and we feel it's only right that we begin to educate people on the difference between..



A COW AND A CHICKEN!



So, let's get something straight, once and for all..



NOT DAIRY FREE:

Produce derived from 'DAIRY ANIMALS' - Cows (Milk), Goats (Milk), Cheese, Cream, Butter & Yogurt, for example.


DAIRY FREE:

Chickens. Eggs.. from Chickens/Hens etc.. (Even Chickens that live on a dairy farm, or ones that are perhaps good friends with a cow, or a cheeky little goat).


VEGAN:

Yes, our products are dairy free. However, they contain eggs (see above). Eggs are produced by Chickens. Vegans don't like this idea at all. Our Brownies contain egg and are not the choice of vegans.


However, we DO provide 2 x vegan products - The Chocolate Hazelnut Slice which contains Hazelnuts, Oats, Coconut Oil, Dairy Free Chocolate, Maple Syrup and Salt.

And we also have some beautifully decorated fudge boxes which are Gluten & Dairy Free too, as well as Vegan - Floral Fudge Boxes



We hope you enjoyed our light-hearted education session, and that you are now more equipped with the relevant information with regard to the important differences between Dairy Free & Vegan.. and Cows.. and milk.. and eggs.. and Chickens.



As you were..



1,273 views0 comments
bottom of page